Alice in Wonderland {Photo Shoot}

hair and makeup Alice in Wonderland Last year I took a trip to Orlando for The Makeup Show. While I was there I stayed with an awesome photographer friend of mine Christine O’Connell of A Million Sighs Photography. Before I headed her way we discussed putting together a shoot. Whenever we get together we like to play and see what fun stuff we can create. She came up with the theme: Alice in Wonderland. Of course when she told me that I knew it would be lots of fun.

Christine is just one talented gal. She has got mad skills for creating masterpieces. She actually was the one who gave me a push to start up my business J & A Makeup Artistry. Having said that, once I arrived at her house we got to making some fun props for the shoot. Props are more fun when you make them. :::wink:::curly hair makeup style hair and makeup Alice in Wonderland

After we got the props done and picked out the clothes we were set to start getting Elizabeth Westbrook or Liz ready for the shoot. It took me quite a while to get her hair all curled, but it was worth it in the end. I used a rod and a straightener to get such tight curls. After I curled, I set to breaking up peices and then teasing them for volume. Next was the makeup. Christine showed me an eye shadow design she liked and I tweaked it to fit Liz’s eye shape and color. Once the eye was done I got to contour her face. Which I love doing! Bold lips and cheeks were the final touches for makeup. Liz got dressed up and we added some of my jewelry, grabbed the props, and were out the door to start shooting.

curly hair doll hair contouring curly hair doll hair makeup doll hair makeup bold lip dark eyes

hair makeup doll bold lip Vroom vroom! Here we goooo!! doll shoot All our lovely props! hair makeup on set shoot

Near her house there is an amazing park filled with gorgeous shrubbery and trees and a bridge and just tons of great areas for living backdrops. Just perfect! Christine picked the spot for us to set up the circus tent and we got to work setting up while Christine and Liz shot some other areas.    glitter sparkle hair and makeup Alice in Wonderlandhair and makeup Alice in Wonderland glitter sparkle The shoot turned out amazing and even better than what we had hoped for. We even stayed till the sun was setting to get some pretty awesome shots from the light posts. I am truly blessed to be able to do what I do and to do it with such cool and talented friends. I can’t wait to see what we come up with next! hair makeup red black and white stripes hair makeup If you’d like to see the rest of the pictures from this shoot please check it out here.hair makeup bold lip curly hair .

Leave a Reply

